Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

AVR100 software?

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by MonkeyNutz, Apr 26, 2005.

Tags:
  1. MonkeyNutz

    MonkeyNutz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2005
    Messages:
    163
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Hi, I recently bought a second hand AVR100. I was wondering if the software can be upgraded?

    There`s no rs232 port, does it upgarde via a cd like the dvd players?

    I read about somebody who had an upgade that gave the AVR100 better bass management, is this part of the software upgade or is this something different?

    Thanks

    Russ
     
  2. ANDY_DUTTON

    ANDY_DUTTON
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2002
    Messages:
    498
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +87
    There are no Upgrades available for the AVR100. The base management was improved in the later AVR100s and then again when we released the AVR200. However neither of these units can be upgraded via RS232 like the AVR300 or via a Disk like the DVD players.

    Regards,
    Andrew
     
  3. MonkeyNutz

    MonkeyNutz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2005
    Messages:
    163
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    wow, thanks for the super fast reply :)

    russ
     
  4. MonkeyNutz

    MonkeyNutz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2005
    Messages:
    163
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Are there any hardware upgrades? Do arcam still do them if there are? or is the unit too old now?

    I guess the obvious upgrade is an avr 250 or better :)


    Russ
     
  5. ANDY_DUTTON

    ANDY_DUTTON
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2002
    Messages:
    498
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +87
    There are no hardware upgrades for the AVR100, there never were.
    Regards,
    Andrew
     
  6. MonkeyNutz

    MonkeyNutz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2005
    Messages:
    163
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Thanks very much for your help. I must say having my questions answered this quickly by a company representative is amazing, I’ve never seen this kind of service from any company. Thanks :cool:

    Russ
     
  7. Crustyloafer

    Crustyloafer
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    9,566
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +1,266
    I am glad to say, from a dealer's perpective, that this is entirely representative of Arcam's service in all aspects of their business.

    Anyone in doubt, buy with confidence.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice