1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AVR 3805 & 2910 SACD Playback Problems

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by ebesthawk, Jul 20, 2005.

1. ebesthawk

ebesthawk

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am new to this, so forgive me if this is a simple fix.....i have connected my 3805 and 2910 for SACD playback via six analog cables and everything is connected correctly through the EXT IN jacks on the back of the 3805.....yet, when I pop in Dark Side of the Moon SACD, I'm only getting the two front channels to fire and not hearing any sound from the Center or surrounds.....anyone else had this issue?

I've double checked the connections and gone through the setups of both components but I can't figure it out....HELP. thanks!

2. spl23

spl23

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +384
    Just to check the obvious, but you do have the SACD player in "MULTI" mode, not "STEREO" or "CD", don't you? Press the "SACD Setup" button to check.

3. ebesthawk

ebesthawk

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did that also.....Every time I switch back and forth between multi, cd, and stereo, nothing changes.....just hearing the front two towers and not the center or surrounds.

4. spl23

spl23

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +384
    You need to check the speaker settings in the audio setup menu on the 2910 then - sounds like you have it set up with no surround speakers, so everything is being downmixed. Make sure you have the multichannel option selected as the first item on the audio setup menu, and set the speaker types and levels appropriately in the submenu under it.

5. ebesthawk

ebesthawk

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0