1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AVR 1906 - display window doesn't work

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by shockin, Oct 17, 2005.

  1. shockin

    shockin
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello,
    I bought my receiver avr 1906 last week, but I couldn't use it through the display window. It was not lit at all! I had to use OSD only.
    Does it have something wrong? I've read the manual book but I coudn't find any solutions.
    I tried to use dimmer button, it didn't work, also tried initializing, nothing's been changed.
    I want your help!!
     
  2. Eddy Boy

    Eddy Boy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    937
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +27
    When you reset the amp did the front panel light up and all the lights?
     
  3. shockin

    shockin
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I also tried resetting it, all the red LEDs(dolby digital etc.) were lit, but main display wasn't lit.
     
  4. Eddy Boy

    Eddy Boy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    937
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +27
    Right then your display is dead.
     
  5. dando

    dando
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you checked the dimmer switch?
     
  6. shockin

    shockin
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes....I've tried all...
    But no worries..I'm calling retailer today anyway....
    Thanks for your reply!
     
  7. Eddy Boy

    Eddy Boy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    937
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +27
    If you reset the amp it restores the dimmer setting on the amp to off and full brightness.
     

Share This Page

Loading...