Quantcast

Avoiding Customs Charges - Which supplier...

Which DVD supplier is least frequently hit by customs charges

• AB Sound

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Amazon

• cd-WOW

Votes: 4 13.8%
  • DVD boxoffice

Votes: 5 17.2%
  • DVD planet

• DVD Soon

Votes: 3 10.3%
  • Future Entertainment

Votes: 2 6.9%
  • Movie Tyme

Votes: 2 6.9%
  • Play 247

Votes: 12 41.4%
  • Play Centric

Votes: 1 3.4%

• Total voters

Desticado

As its seems to be the season for heavy boxsets, spiderman, band of brothers, ET, LOTR etc all of which Customs just love to hit people for a spot of VAT etc I thought I'd post a little poll asking for peoples oppinions on which suppliers tend to get their disks through unacosted...

I've only ever had two orders that might get stopped (Die Hard R1 Boxset & Jurassic Park R1 Boxset from DVD-Boxoffive) and they came through fine. Both were about 9 months ago.

Regards.

S

Sgt.Colon

I have been shopping at Play for 2-3 years now and never once have I been charged import fees :)

What them get me now I've said that :blush:

Matinee

Standard Member
Originally posted by Desticado
I thought I'd post a little poll asking for peoples oppinions on which suppliers tend to get their disks through unacosted...
Surely the real question is which courier charges you, certain couriers are almost guaranteed to charge you for any imports, whilst others are down to luck and the value of the shipment.

PK

kevenh

Standard Member
I've only placed about 1/2 a dozen orders, and only one of those was >£18.

But instead of Play writing £34 on the customs declaration, they wrote Aust$34 - a genuine mistake?

buns

Banned