AVC-A1SE headphones

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by ronthecod, Mar 8, 2006.

  1. ronthecod

    ronthecod
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been trying to connect a stax headphone energiser to my AVC-A1SE and it is doing my head in. I can,t seem to find the correct way of getting the signal out to the stax unit. looking for ideas on how to solve this but please keep it simple.
     
  2. Cable Monkey

    Cable Monkey
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Messages:
    3,494
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +205
    Are these not supposed to use a line level output, usually provided for a tape deck?
     
  3. ronthecod

    ronthecod
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think so but i can,t get any thing of from the tape out connections, and will this still level the unit playing through the speakers.
     
  4. Cable Monkey

    Cable Monkey
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Messages:
    3,494
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +205
    Not with you. Do you mean will it mute when you want to listen via headphones? I would refer to the taping sections of the manual, and you should be able to mute the amp without affecting the tape loops...
     
  5. Eddy Boy

    Eddy Boy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    937
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +27
    Whats the source coming in on?
     
  6. ronthecod

    ronthecod
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    pioneer cd using a digital conection
     
  7. Eddy Boy

    Eddy Boy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    937
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +27
    Try listening to something connected via analogue.
     

Share This Page

Loading...