AV32R OSD help

Discussion in 'TAG McLaren Audio Owners' Forum' started by UrbanT, Jun 22, 2004.

  1. UrbanT

    UrbanT
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Messages:
    13,293
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Aldershot, Hants
    Ratings:
    +3,037
    I'm struggling to think of an answer to this, I'd be grateful for any help.

    At the moment, to see the OSD, I have to lug a heavy TV to sit in front of the Tag, and use an svideo lead to connect. LIfe would be much easier if I could connect the Tag to my LCD screen for the PC. The LCD only has the normal blue PC connector, and a DVI input.

    Is it possible to connect the Tag up using svideo, or the other yellow RCA type connector (what is the correct technical name for this output/input?)

    Any help appreciated :)
     
  2. UrbanT

    UrbanT
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Messages:
    13,293
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Aldershot, Hants
    Ratings:
    +3,037
    Scrub the question. I've realised I have a spare svideo connector on the Sweetspot capture card, so will try and connect them when I get home :)
     
  3. AMCross

    AMCross
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Messages:
    6,030
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Livingston,Scotland
    Ratings:
    +208
    Quote "or the other yellow RCA type connector (what is the correct technical name for this output/input?)"



    I seem to recall its called composite Video
     
  4. MartinFXDX

    MartinFXDX
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Messages:
    325
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +4
    Just an idea, I use a Progressive Scan Video to XGA scaler box between my pc and LCD screen. The PC input just routes through with sound. Other inputs (through a simple 4 way switch) eg AV32, DVD32, SACD/DVD player etc feed into the box so I can monitor any source including setup menus and DVD(A) content without turning on my TV or PC. The one I use was from Keene Electronics part VTB100. It also has a TV tuner and teletext.

    It works well enough for this sort of thing.
     
  5. Thunder

    Thunder
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,830
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Ratings:
    +14
    I just have a little 7" LCD TFT monitor which was only £130, it has RGB,S and composite inputs. I use it so I can accesss the menu system without having to turn on my projector and burn up valuable bulb hours!
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice