1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AV192R/DVD32R automation

Discussion in 'TAG McLaren Audio Owners' Forum' started by awaters, Nov 21, 2004.

  1. awaters

    awaters
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    25
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is anybody else having problems with the AV192R/DVD32R automation?

    I have an AV192R and DVD32R tag communication bus connected. It is obviously working, if you turn on the DVD player the AV comes out of standby, the display intensities are synchronised. However, if I go into change setup, TAG Bus/Automation and select DVD32R it tells me there is no DVD player attached.

    The units have different units numbers (AV is 1, DVD is 2) and the latest software versions.

    Thanks.
     
  2. GrahamMG

    GrahamMG
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2004
    Messages:
    4,449
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +192
    Have you tried another CAT5 cable?
     
  3. JohnMulcahy

    JohnMulcahy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2004
    Messages:
    181
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Aldershot
    Ratings:
    +20
    If you have changed the DVD's unit ID to 2 as you suggest above, you need to set it back to 1. Unit IDs are specific to the unit type, they only need to be different when you have more than one unit of the same type on the bus (e.g. two amplifiers).
     
  4. GrahamMG

    GrahamMG
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2004
    Messages:
    4,449
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +192
    Hi John.

    You mean all this time we could have had a 2 DVD32R's, one for CD and the other for DVD's on the same bus :rotfl: :rotfl: I feel cheated making do with only one all these years :eek:
     
  5. Neale

    Neale
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2004
    Messages:
    83
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Gerrards cross
    Ratings:
    +0
    Graham are you a time traveller as well you have submitted a thread an hour before you sent!!
     
  6. Neale

    Neale
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2004
    Messages:
    83
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Gerrards cross
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its Av forums
     
  7. GrahamMG

    GrahamMG
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2004
    Messages:
    4,449
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +192
    It says 07.19, which was correct.....
     
  8. awaters

    awaters
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    25
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Graham,

    already tried a different cable.

    John,

    thanks - will try changing the DVD unit id this evening.
     
  9. awaters

    awaters
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    25
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Changing the unit id to 1 works - John thanks again :smashin:
     

Share This Page

Loading...