Atmos setup for open plan living room

InitialPineapple

Novice Member
We are going through the process of renovating our home, with the designated 'home theatre' being in the living room, which is where we spend most of our time. Being on open plan kitchen/dining/living area, it's a bit challenging when it comes to the placement of some speakers, as we need to find a balance between not having speakers in the way and having a good sounding setup. I'm relatively new to home theatres, and the best setup I've listened outside of a theatre has been a 5.1 with incorrectly placed side surrounds.

This setup will be mainly used for movies and tv shows, however it will also be used as the main audio listening setup while in the kitchen/dining areas.