Wanted ATI PCI-E Graphics Card with Component Output Support (HD4xxx / HD3xxx)?

Discussion in 'Archived Classifieds' started by daws0n, Jun 16, 2015.

  1. daws0n

    daws0n
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2006
    Messages:
    842
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Gwent
    Ratings:
    +27
    I am going to build a small HT-PC to run kodi/XBMC. It will be connected to a TV that has no HDMI support, so I need to output a 480p component signal natively from the computer.

    I understand that most of ATI's graphics cards from the HD3 / H4 generation support this via a 7 pin s-video port... Does anyone have something suitable they no longer require?

    3D performance not an issue so the smaller/quieter the better (ideally passive, nothing PSU heavy), and if you happened to keep the S-Video>Component splitter dongle even better :)

    Thanks

    Location: Torfaen, South Wales

    ______________________________________________________
    This message is automatically inserted in all classifieds forum threads.
    By replying to this thread you agree to abide by the trading rules detailed here.
    Please be advised, all buyers and sellers should satisfy themselves that the other party is genuine by providing the following via private conversation to each other after negotiations are complete and prior to dispatching goods and making payment:

    • Landline telephone number. Make a call to check out the area code and number are correct, too
    • Name and address including postcode
    • Valid e-mail address
    DO NOT proceed with a deal until you are completely satisfied with all details being correct. It's in your best interest to check out these details yourself.
     
  2. Sable

    Sable
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    342
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Falkirk, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +21
    I just sold my old 4870 to CEX, I would recommend having a look there if you get no success here. Those are pretty old cards. Also don't forget you will need a separate audio lead for the component input to the TV (if you are using the TV speakers).

    Here is a card on CEX for £12

    ATI Radeon HD 3850 256MB DX10.1 - CeX (UK): - Buy, Sell, Donate
     
  3. daws0n

    daws0n
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2006
    Messages:
    842
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Gwent
    Ratings:
    +27
    Good idea - there is a new one in town :)
     
  4. geordieboy25

    geordieboy25
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,542
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Ratings:
    +47
    Pretty sure I have something in my office that will be suitable. Give me an hour and I'll let you know.
     
  5. geordieboy25

    geordieboy25
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,542
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Ratings:
    +47
    Sorry, don't think they are PCI-E. Not sure what they are..... ImageUploadedByAVForums1434534735.332489.jpg
    ImageUploadedByAVForums1434534747.964916.jpg
    ImageUploadedByAVForums1434534761.790071.jpg
     
  6. Sable

    Sable
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    342
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Falkirk, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +21
    My guess is AGP as this was the previous standard.
     
  7. daws0n

    daws0n
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2006
    Messages:
    842
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Gwent
    Ratings:
    +27
    AGP? I think it's an old radeon 7000
     
  8. daws0n

    daws0n
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2006
    Messages:
    842
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Gwent
    Ratings:
    +27
    Too old sadly but thanks for looking though :)
     
  9. geordieboy25

    geordieboy25
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,542
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Ratings:
    +47
    Yeah I think they are old PCI. Although I did buy them in a bundle on here and were advertised as PCI-e. Good job I never needed to use them.

    Good look in your search!
     
  10. daws0n

    daws0n
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2006
    Messages:
    842
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Gwent
    Ratings:
    +27
    All sorted now :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...