ASUS P5KC Realtek audio not available

Discussion in 'Computer Components' started by marcofoo, Jan 30, 2009.

  1. marcofoo

    marcofoo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    316
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I have an ASUS P5KC motherboard which has built in Realtek audio. I have however, been using a Soundblaster Audigy card also.

    I now wish to link up my pc to my Samsung soundsystem via optical cable. The Soundblaster card does not have optical output but the P5KC m-board does.

    I have tried removing the Soundblaster card and installed the relevant Realtek software, however the Realtek program does not show in Control Panel, Start menu, desktop, etc. once installed. None of the .exe files in the installation folder run either.

    Without the Realtek program I cannot switch between analogue and digital output.

    See posts 388-397 for more:

    http://www.avforums.com/forums/all-one-systems/754943-samsung-htz310r-home-cinema.html

    Many thanks in advance!
     
  2. Andy98765

    Andy98765
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    10,474
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,367
  3. marcofoo

    marcofoo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    316
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
  4. jetinder

    jetinder
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,594
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +139
    Uninstall all the drivers for the sound card and motherboard.

    Re-install all the drivers for the motherboard inc realtek that should fix it.
     
  5. mickey

    mickey
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2003
    Messages:
    6,128
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    manchester
    Ratings:
    +281
    you did enable the onboard sound in the motherboard bios?. :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...