1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

arcam fmj 27 +dvi ??

Discussion in 'Arcam Owners' Forum' started by wavimm, Feb 15, 2004.

Tags:
  1. wavimm

    wavimm
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,
    Doe`s anybody have some info if its possible to upgrade
    the 27`with dvi/firewire (like the denon 5900)?
     
  2. buns

    buns
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2001
    Messages:
    6,066
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +1
    Id imagine this is a rather serious upgrade preposition, but it would be interesting to know if there was a model in the pipeline which would give us something like this.... or perhaps upconverting hdmi :D

    ad
     
  3. wavimm

    wavimm
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Or-maybe,arcam is going to come with a new fmj dvd(28)...
     
  4. jont

    jont
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2002
    Messages:
    3,937
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    near Aylesbury
    Ratings:
    +416
    There is an unofficial upgrade which involves adding a dvi output to a '27 ... have a hunt through the Event II forum for some more details ...

    Jon
     
  5. cwick

    cwick
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2002
    Messages:
    2,207
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Reading
    Ratings:
    +95
    That would be Elliots SDI upgrade, I think.
     
  6. jont

    jont
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2002
    Messages:
    3,937
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    near Aylesbury
    Ratings:
    +416
    oops ...

    though you could get an sdi>dvi converter .. I think ?

    Jon
     
  7. buns

    buns
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2001
    Messages:
    6,066
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +1
    unfortunately not...... unless you are referring to a fully blown processor!

    ad
     
  8. jont

    jont
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2002
    Messages:
    3,937
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    near Aylesbury
    Ratings:
    +416
    I'll shut up !!

    Jon
     
  9. buns

    buns
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2001
    Messages:
    6,066
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +1
    lol its an easy mistake to make..... too many different interfaces make it a nightmare

    ad
     

Share This Page

Loading...