Arcam DV-29 and SanyoZ4

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Sithlord10, Aug 16, 2006.

Tags:
  1. Sithlord10

Sithlord10

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello all. I'm a newbie when it comes to projectors just having purchased a Sanyo Z4. I have a question regarding some options on the dvd player and the projector. First off when I use the HDMI the option for progessive in the setup menu of the Dvd player is unchangable for progesssive (greyed out). Is this normal? Before I hooked up the player to the projector I selected off for progressive but it automatically selected it once I selected HDMI for the input. Second in the setup menu on the Z4, there are various options under the progressive setting. At the moment it's greyed out on L1 and I cannot change it. I just want to make sure that it's set on the right setting. L1 in the manual says it's for moving images but theres an option that says Film and thats for watching movies which is all I'm using this projector for. If anyone can shed some light on this I would very much appreciate it. Thanks

2. linkster

linkster

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +23
    Hello Sith,

I don't use HDMI but it being greyed out on the Z4 menu suggests it's receiving a prog scan signal and therefore won't use it's own prog scan ability. Have a look at the Info tab on your Z4 menu (the bottom one) and see what resolution it thinks is coming in - if it's 576p then your DVD player is outputting correctly but for whatever reason hasn't registered that you want to disable prog scan.

3. Simon10

Simon10

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0