1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Arcam AV8 progressive scan question

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by BLACK_MAGIC, Oct 10, 2003.

Tags:
  1. BLACK_MAGIC

    BLACK_MAGIC
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Messages:
    601
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    manchester
    Ratings:
    +2
    Does the arcam AV8 recognise PAL progressive scan if i plugged a dvd player with PPS into the back of the arcam (hi component cable) and then from the AV8 into a TV/Plasma/Projecter that supports PPS or would i run into any problems?

    Thanks those that help.
     
  2. sticker

    sticker
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,152
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,
    I'm under the impression that it does, but I'll give mine a try tomorrow to see how it goes.
    Regards

    John
     
  3. BLACK_MAGIC

    BLACK_MAGIC
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Messages:
    601
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    manchester
    Ratings:
    +2
    Thanks let me know how it goes
     
  4. jont

    jont
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2002
    Messages:
    3,941
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    near Aylesbury
    Ratings:
    +419
    The AV8 will pass through the progressive scan no problems ... thats what I do with my Arcam DV27 > AV8 > panny plasma ... my dvd player also allows for an audio delay in progressive scan output and I can further compensate on the amp (if required for other sources) ... great bit of kit :)

    Jon
     
  5. Edgeyboy

    Edgeyboy
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2000
    Messages:
    3,321
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +168
    The component inputs have more than enough bandwidth to cope with Pal Prog.

    It works fine.

    Tom.
     
  6. BLACK_MAGIC

    BLACK_MAGIC
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Messages:
    601
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    manchester
    Ratings:
    +2
    Cool thanks people:)
     

Share This Page

Loading...