1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Arcam A7R remote sensor

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by Mylo, Sep 16, 2003.

Tags:
  1. Mylo

    Mylo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    5,541
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +372
    Any one know where the remote IR sensor is on an Arcam amplifier?:confused:
     
  2. Jimmysil

    Jimmysil
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used to wonder that as well when I had it.:rolleyes:

    Hope you like the amp :D

    Cheers

    Jimmysil
     
  3. Mylo

    Mylo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    5,541
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +372
    Hello mate, love the amp it sounds huge ! Just need to disable the remote so it doesn't clash with the AV amp.

    Nice break?:)
     
  4. Ed Selley

    Ed Selley
    AVF Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2003
    Messages:
    10,849
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +3,222
    Its behind the Arcam logo in the top left corner- I think.
     
  5. Mylo

    Mylo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    5,541
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +372
    Sweet. :smashin:
     
  6. Mylo

    Mylo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    5,541
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +372
    Tons of Fun, these remotes are mad. Even after covering the sensor inside the front panel with insulating tape, the remote still worked ! I assume they are using very high Frequency’s. I have had to shield it with aluminium foil, which works fine. :clap: :clap:
     
  7. Ed Selley

    Ed Selley
    AVF Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2003
    Messages:
    10,849
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +3,222
    Yeah I remember that- my 7R would respond to the remote if the buttons were pressed in the same room. This in comparison to the Audio Note that needs the remote very deliberately pointed at it to make it go. Incidentally do you think Arcam might be interested in my 7R- its only the 35th one ever built. Oldest survivor?
     
  8. Mylo

    Mylo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    5,541
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +372
    Having been inside the unit and seen the quality. I think there may well be older survivors than yours. Would you really want to get rid of it?:)
     
  9. Ed Selley

    Ed Selley
    AVF Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2003
    Messages:
    10,849
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +3,222
    It currently lives with my brother being used as a pre amp for a NAD C270 so in many regards I have already parted with it (my 16th birthday present- sniff). I would be happy to see it preserved for eternity however.
     
  10. Mylo

    Mylo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    5,541
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +372
    Just make sure he looks after it.;) :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...