1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

arcam 8 amp keeps blowing internal fuse

Discussion in 'Arcam Owners' Forum' started by dogma6, Oct 17, 2004.

Tags:
  1. dogma6

    dogma6
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    215
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +13
    Hi,

    I stupidly bi-amped my Alpha 8 & 8p amps together without removing the bridge from my tannoy speaker terminals this resulted in my alpha 8 amp losing power, I opened it up & it had blown its mains fuse, replaced it with the spare & it now just blows the new fuses :(

    Anyone any ideas or have I completly goosed it :lease:

    Greatful for any
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2009
  2. John Dawson

    John Dawson
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2001
    Messages:
    852
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Cambridge, UK
    Ratings:
    +112
    Sorry to hear this but it looks like you have broken it - we do warn about this being fatal. I suggest you contact our service department on 01223 203200 after 9am and they will quote you for the repair.

    John Dawson (Arcam)
     
  3. dogma6

    dogma6
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    215
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +13
    Hi John,

    Thanks for your reply, I will give Customer Services a call this morning to find out the damage :rolleyes:


    Cheers
     

Share This Page

Loading...