Anyone with a ISF calibrated TH-50PHW6?

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by Likvid, Feb 28, 2005.

1. Likvid

Likvid
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +9
    If you have had your Panasonic TH-50PHW series calibrated by a ISF calibrator, please share you settings here as it would help other people owning this plasma.

2. hornydragon

hornydragon

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
  3. daniel.godfrey

daniel.godfrey
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a TH50PHD6 calibrated by Gordon.

Picture looks fantastic on component but a bit too juddery for football on DVI using the iScan HD.

I don't think my settings will help you as they are calibrated for the room, the inputs and the individual plasma.

Anyhow, G-d knows how much you've spent already, just have the calibration done for 250 quid.

You know it makes sense.

4. MAW

MAW
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +411
    The settings are indeed individual to sources and environment. Daniel has a scaler too, so the settings will be dependent on that as well. His settings will be useless to you, not even a starting point, unless he sends you the paint chart and the services of his DW to decorate for you too.

5. Likvid

Likvid
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +9
    Do you beleive in that yourself or are you afraid of losing business?

Of course they are individual but they are a good starting point, i wouldn't say it's useless, i would call it you are afraid of losing business.

I have checked other forums and the difference is not that big.

I thought this forum was to help each other out....

So, anyone willing to share their settings for other owners of the 50" Panny?

6. MAW

MAW
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +411