1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anyone using ATI Component Dongle @ ????x576p

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by CodeThief, Sep 10, 2005.

  1. CodeThief

    CodeThief
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2002
    Messages:
    660
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +5
    Has ANYONE succesfully got 720x576p or 1024x576p through the ATI component dongle and can play videos?

    Dave
     
  2. probedb

    probedb
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    2,653
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Ratings:
    +181
    The Ati dongle doesn't support 576p, it'll do 480p and 720p.
     
  3. MikeTV

    MikeTV
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Messages:
    7,781
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Ealing, London
    Ratings:
    +843
    I guess that explains it! Maybe the answer is a dongle-less vga card like the 9200 - must be cheap to pick one up. Damn ATI and their pesky dongles.
     
  4. CodeThief

    CodeThief
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2002
    Messages:
    660
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +5
    Nooooooo you're kidding? Surely I shouldn't be able to get it to display 576p at all then? It does work, just can't play videos. Whole machine locks up.

    Dave
     
  5. probedb

    probedb
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    2,653
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Ratings:
    +181
    That's interesting!? It's not supposed to, I think it follows on from the original dongle which had switches for 480i/p, 720p and 1080i I seem to remember.

    Congrats if you got 576p through it!!
     
  6. CodeThief

    CodeThief
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2002
    Messages:
    660
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +5
    Yep this dongle (not an ATI one but a clone) has all the switches for 480i/p, 720p,1080i etc. I can get windows at 1024x576p and it looks great. It's just playing ANY kind of video thats the problem. Oddly enough, the ATI control centre video works fine .....

    Dave
     

Share This Page

Loading...