• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

anyone use more than one ebay account?

unique

i'm relatively new to ebay but found a niche in selling a particular type of thing, have a few regulars and first class feedback

what i'd like to do is have a second ebay account to sell other stuff on, so my niche market stays that way, and isn't invaded by me selling stuff like a jumble sale, as looking at other people who buy from me or i want to buy stuff from and i look at other items for sale, and along with the nice rare item i want to buy, they are selling old clothes and all sorts of crap. i don't want to have a business account, just 2 personal accounts. reading a bit on it, ebay says it's not againts the rules, and some may do that to buy stuff from one account, and sell on another, which i may also do, so the people that buy from me can't see what i'm wasting their money on

ebay says you can't do this, or not supposed to do this to bypass selling limits. now one other issue i have is i can only sell 10 items a month, with a £650 limit, but most of what i sell is around the £10-£30 mark, so a bit frustrating that i can't list more things, i list a few, some sell, then i list more, and keep repeating. i thought that limit would be moved after 3 months, but it hasn't. so if i start another account, how do i make sure i don't get banned or fall foul to rules, if i say want to sell an old lamp or book under the second account? both would be tied to the same paypal account. and of course using the same IP addresses. even if i had another paypal account it would be tied to my only bank account