anyone running a 360 with samsung le32r41bd

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by jpb82, Mar 18, 2006.

  1. jpb82

    jpb82
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    800
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Rugby
    Ratings:
    +18
    hi all

    im seriously thinking about purchasing
    the samsung le32r41bd for my xbox 360
    ive had a hd-demo of the lcd and its awesome
    but i have not seen any 360 footage on it yet.
    i have seen screenshots and picture quality looks amazing
    does anyone use this samsung for 360
    if so could you tell me what its like
    some pics would be appreciated as well

    thanks
     
  2. Sting King

    Sting King
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    386
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Barnsley
    Ratings:
    +6
    I use it mate and cant fault it in any way, tried taking some pics b4 and they didnt turn out too well, quite a few peeps on the forums use this TV Im sure someone will post u some pics:smashin:
     
  3. PaleRider1975

    PaleRider1975
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Messages:
    748
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Liverpool(Home) Portsmouth(Royal Navy)
    Ratings:
    +92
    I've got the Sammy as well & I've been very happy & impressed by the picture quality from it. Unfortunatley I'm away from home at the mo so I can't post any pics.
     
  4. Marchilles

    Marchilles
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    No complaints. Ghost Recon looks amazing on it.

    A friend of mine uses the VGA cable on his 42" version and the picture is even better!
     
  5. 2scoops

    2scoops
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    719
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +40
    One Word Awesome!

    Buy One!
     
  6. sparkymark75

    sparkymark75
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Messages:
    3,224
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Fife
    Ratings:
    +744
    Don't think you'll get many complaints.

    I've got my 360 hooked up to one via a Joytech VGA cable and the picture is brilliant. The colour is slightly more vibrant via Component but it's more detailed when used with VGA.

    Get one!
     
  7. Seraphic

    Seraphic
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    49
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the BDX version and I'm extremely happy with it. The only photo I've done is:
    [​IMG]

    I can get you some ingame shots tonight if you'd like??
     
  8. chrisy9

    chrisy9
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    that pics amazing looking, im getting mine tomorow.
    thot i ordered the BDX version but it was infact the BX version without the freeview buts thats ok :)
    looking forward to getting it :clap: :D :smashin: :thumbsup:
     
  9. jpb82

    jpb82
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    800
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Rugby
    Ratings:
    +18
    seraphic

    yes i would like you to post more pics

    thanks
     
  10. Cowden_harley

    Cowden_harley
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    4,745
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    FIFE, SCOTLAND
    Ratings:
    +221
    Ive got it too and would give it full marks, its a top tv
     
  11. Seraphic

    Seraphic
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    49
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'll take a few later when the mrs goes to bed.
     
  12. Seraphic

    Seraphic
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    49
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  13. SoleFever

    SoleFever
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,789
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +55
    Seraphic are you connected by VGA or Component? Also what are our settings as i wouldent mind giving them a try.
     
  14. RoNaLdiNhO

    RoNaLdiNhO
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Messages:
    293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +11
  15. Seraphic

    Seraphic
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    49
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yup its the 32" model.
     
  16. Seraphic

    Seraphic
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    49
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Connected via component (MS official leads). 720p. TV settings are:

    Mode: Dynamic
    Size: Wide
    Digital NR: On
    Dynamic Contrast: Off
    Brightness Sensor: Off

    People say that it looks too bright with dynamic mode enabled but I dont think thats true if you turn off the dynamic contrast and brightnes sensor.
     

Share This Page

Loading...