Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Anyone recomend a good VGA lead?

Discussion in 'Cables & Switches' started by Scotty Boy, Oct 28, 2004.

  1. Scotty Boy

    Scotty Boy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    1,106
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +6
    Heyup folks.

    I'm looking to connect my Scaler to my plasma with a half decent VGA Lead, as i'm using the basic one that came with it at the moment!

    Would like to order online via Solo card too if possible.

    Any recomendations for what I should look out for?

    Scott
     
  2. zedzed

    zedzed
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    821
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Linlithgow (nr. Edinburgh)
    Ratings:
    +13
    I have a Van Damme red which was £45 :eek:
    Got it from AV-sales.

    If you're not in the "expensive cable" camp (... just wait ... pjclark will be along any second now :D ) then you can order one from ebuyer (I think that's where pjclark went and he's really happy with his!).

    ZedZed
     
  3. jrrs1

    jrrs1
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    25
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. thfccambs

    thfccambs
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Messages:
    23,952
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    White Hart Lane
    Ratings:
    +6,898
    I brought a red Van Damme from Avsales for my PW7.Gives an amazing picture,well happy.
     
  5. cameronl

    cameronl
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Messages:
    1,217
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +11
    what length are you after?

    I use CAT5 with madnat vga connectors and it works a treat.

    CaM
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice