1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anyone recomend a good VGA lead?

Discussion in 'Cables & Switches' started by Scotty Boy, Oct 28, 2004.

  1. Scotty Boy

    Scotty Boy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    1,076
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +6
    Heyup folks.

    I'm looking to connect my Scaler to my plasma with a half decent VGA Lead, as i'm using the basic one that came with it at the moment!

    Would like to order online via Solo card too if possible.

    Any recomendations for what I should look out for?

    Scott
     
  2. zedzed

    zedzed
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    817
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Linlithgow (nr. Edinburgh)
    Ratings:
    +13
    I have a Van Damme red which was £45 :eek:
    Got it from AV-sales.

    If you're not in the "expensive cable" camp (... just wait ... pjclark will be along any second now :D ) then you can order one from ebuyer (I think that's where pjclark went and he's really happy with his!).

    ZedZed
     
  3. jrrs1

    jrrs1
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    25
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. thfccambs

    thfccambs
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Messages:
    19,085
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    White Hart Lane
    Ratings:
    +5,146
    I brought a red Van Damme from Avsales for my PW7.Gives an amazing picture,well happy.
     
  5. cameronl

    cameronl
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Messages:
    1,146
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +11
    what length are you after?

    I use CAT5 with madnat vga connectors and it works a treat.

    CaM
     

Share This Page

Loading...