Anyone Own or Used a Kodak Z740 ?

Discussion in 'Photography Forums' started by GateCrasher, Mar 20, 2006.

1. GateCrasher

GateCrasher
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just wondering if anyone here has had any experience with this camera ?. Because i am basically new to Photography in general and would like a New Digital Camera.

I'm looking for something to start off with that would be ok for Wildlife Photography which i wish to start as a Hobbie. I did start a post a while back asking about slightly cheaper digital camera's like the Nikon Coolpix 4600.

But this Kodak is £152 from Amazon.co.uk or £154 from Jessops. and has 10x Optical Zoom and 5.0MP so i am thinking it would be a better investment of money.

Would Also like to know if this camera is ok for Indoor photo's as well because the Nikon's did'nt seem too hot indoors and i wish to take good pics indoors and outdoors.

2. beachy

beachy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +62
    seems a good little camera for the price,although my main concern with it is it has no image stabiliser, with a 10x optical zoom you would need this unless you have a very steady hand or are going to use a tripod, take a look at dp previews for a full review of this camera also if your looking at prosumer cameras take a look at the panasonic FZ5 similar size but a lot more bang for your buck, you could probably pick it up for just under £200. :cool:

3. GateCrasher

GateCrasher
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Beachy i have decided to take your advice and go for a better more expensive camera :thumbsup:.

I was looking at prices for the FZ5 and i found the cheapest was pixmania for around £230 which i could afford but now i find out they have stopped selling that and instead they only sell the Z7 for £280 which i can't afford lol.

Do you know of anywhere cheaper ? i have tryed ebay with no luck.