1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anyone got a PARROT Bluetooth in car handsfree?

Discussion in 'Mobile Phones Forum' started by monkeynuts, Oct 23, 2004.

  1. monkeynuts

    monkeynuts
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,812
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    East Devon
    Ratings:
    +27
    I have been contemplating getting a Parrot CK3100 for a while now and need some positive feedback to take the plunge!

    Has anyone got one of these, or a similar model?

    This is the one i'm after:

    http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/product/3356.htm

    Cheers

    :thumbsup:
     
  2. IanW

    IanW
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2001
    Messages:
    1,584
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Wiltshire
    Ratings:
    +144
    I have one of these in my CRV. I can highly recommend. :smashin: Very easy to use and good functionality.

    Ian.
     
  3. woody67

    woody67
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    634
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Birmingham, UK
    Ratings:
    +13
    Get the CK 3000 model for £88 from www.l8shop.net

    The 3100 has a screen for displaying phone numbers, but this is unecessay as you just use your mobile screen for this.

    I have the 3000 and works great with my p900
     
  4. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    seems a bit steep what does it do that voicedialling and a double screen Camshell cant?
     
  5. monkeynuts

    monkeynuts
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,812
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    East Devon
    Ratings:
    +27
    Thanks for the replies!

    I hadn't spotted the 3000 version and as you say, the screen is a bit of a gimic, though i have nowhere to mount my phone in my new car as the dash is all curvy and i'm not inclined to drill holes everywhere just yet!

    Ian W: does the screen basically visualise a basic phone screen, with signal battery life etc? and out of initerest what phone are you using it with? i have a NEC E616 brick on 3 and a nokia 6310 and was wondering if certain features are only available with certain phones?

    Thanks again
     
  6. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    3 have some issues with bluetooth and their ssoftware so try and get confirmation that it works properly
     
  7. monkeynuts

    monkeynuts
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,812
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    East Devon
    Ratings:
    +27
    ah didn't realise that! i got the latest version of the phone but doubt thats any help!

    Thanks for the warning
     
  8. kitshah

    kitshah
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi guys i too wnat a bluetooth kit for my honDA JAZZ. the steering wheel is multifunction and can control the cd and radio...is there any system i can use on the honda to be able to use my steering wheel buttons to scroll through my contacts and dial and get caller id on my radio display so i would not have to take the phone out of my pocket to look at screen. the parrot ck3100 looks great as caller id but its an additional unit in my car and wont let me use the steering wheel buttons. it seems there must be a way of linking the display to my headunit..no?
     

Share This Page

Loading...