Anyone else with missing series link for Nip/Tuc on sky One HD

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by James Payne, Jan 3, 2007.

  1. James Payne

    James Payne
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    Messages:
    460
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +58
    Good evening to you all , & happy new year.

    Have just set up the 1st episode of the new series of Nip/Tuc for next Monday on Sky One HD. Now I know that this series is unfortunately not in HD (well there's no HD on the info nor in the Sky Mag) , however I'm guessing that the upscaled picture will look better.

    Currently I'm getting no series link on 197 , however I notice there is for 106.

    Could others please confirm whether or not you're getting any link on 197.

    Many thanks

    Regards James
     
  2. Starburst

    Starburst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    17,846
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Ilkeston
    Ratings:
    +975
    Deleted my green button entry (no series link) and added it via the EPG and yep the series link is an option for 197.
     
  3. James Payne

    James Payne
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    Messages:
    460
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +58
    Thanks Starburst.

    I added mine via the EPG (not reminder) , but not there. Have deleted the entry and re added a couple of times , but still nothing for me as yet. Oh well , it's good to know it's floating around somewhere & I guess I'll just be patient.

    Regards James
     
  4. slimshodi

    slimshodi
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0

    Mine is working okay. Did you try powering off/on your box?
     
  5. J Roadley

    J Roadley
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    662
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Norwich
    Ratings:
    +55
    Might be worth reading this thread as there is a scan of it being in HD :devil:

    Doubt it will be though :(
     
  6. lisnalee

    lisnalee
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,681
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +206
    Was the last series in Hd or was it upscaled ?
     
  7. Starburst

    Starburst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    17,846
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Ilkeston
    Ratings:
    +975


    I don't think season3 has been repeated since SKY HD launched and I've no idea if it was made in HD.
     
  8. Attu

    Attu
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2003
    Messages:
    809
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +42
    I had problems with the series link but tonight i removed it from the EPG re applied it and this time series link was there.

    Andy
     

Share This Page

Loading...