1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anybody installed a Cine 7 yet, Roland?

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by uncle eric, Oct 5, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. uncle eric

    uncle eric
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm puting one up next week. I will be hooking up a Denon 2800 pro scan player with it with component.

    Would I be right in thinking its the first three imputs on the left. (after which it would be sync, comp and Svideo)
    Dont have manuals in front of me.

    Thanks in advance
    Eric
     
  2. Roland @ B4

    Roland @ B4
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2001
    Messages:
    2,238
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Reading.
    Ratings:
    +32
    Yep
    Inputs are Table mount L to R

    Red
    Green
    Blue
    Horizontal (& combined sync)
    Vertical
    Composite video
    S Video

    Use the RGB for component with the Y for sync in G

    The input numbers I'm sure are.
    1 composite video
    2 s video
    3 RGB
    5 Component
    6 Component HDTV (you may need to use this for progressive)

    [ 06-10-2001: Message edited by: Roland@B4 ]
     
  3. uncle eric

    uncle eric
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Roland.
    Eric
     
  4. ReTrO

    ReTrO
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2000
    Messages:
    3,498
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    High Wycombe, Bucks, UK
    Ratings:
    +59
    I've done one, and very nice it was too.

    Only had one problem, and that was it's convergance boards went mad, cos it wouldn't take a high res input, even from it's own Limo Pro board. Which wasn't nice...

    Anyhow, it's working on an 8ft 4:3 Stewart 130 screen, cos the guy wanted it to, not my idea.

    [ 07-10-2001: Message edited by: ReTrO ]
     
  5. Nic Rhodes

    Nic Rhodes
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2001
    Messages:
    17,133
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Cumbria
    Ratings:
    +1,277
    Richard

    Out of interest what would have been your recomendation for his Cine7?
     
  6. uncle eric

    uncle eric
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Richard,
    "High res imput" can you expand on this a little?

    Also how does 480p look on this baby. I know I can go triple with no problem (external scaler or Cinematrix mod on the Denon 2800, he will watch mainly DVD's) but his budget is nearing the ceilling.
    I'm just worried that scanlines would be visible at the correct veiwing distance. (around 12ft from his screen)

    Eric

    [ 08-10-2001: Message edited by: uncle eric ]
     
  7. Roland @ B4

    Roland @ B4
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2001
    Messages:
    2,238
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Reading.
    Ratings:
    +32
    480p should should still show scan lines in 16x9.
    Ideal for a 7" tube in 16x9 is about 600-700 lines.
    Line trippled.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...