Anybody flown with Jet2 advice needed please

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by pure_geordie, Feb 13, 2009.

1. pure_geordie

pure_geordie

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +60
    Hello, Just booked some flights with Jet2 and I'm just wondering what does fast bag-drop mean and do they weigh your bags? I'm flying from Newcastle Airport if that helps. Its my first time and was just wondering the procedure in advance. Also I gather you maybe able to check-in and print out your tickets on line as well but I'm not sure.

Thanks.

2. Iccz

Iccz
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6,750
  3. pure_geordie

pure_geordie

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +60
    Already checked those links on their site and it doesn't give you any info on fast bag-drop.

Can't believe an on-line Airline that doesn't have an email address for any queries.:mad:

What a load of ****

They charge 50p per minute for general enquiries.

Ta.

Last edited: Feb 13, 2009
  4. Paul_HDLover

Paul_HDLover

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +164
    Congratulations - you will be travelling on one of the oldest airplaines that remain in circulation.

Honestly though, ive used them to fly to prague from edinburgh and they were very good.

5. Iccz

Iccz
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6,750
    I assume all luggage wether it goes through fast bag-drop or not has to comply to the same rules as it would if you were checking it in normally. I don't know this but I don't think you're paying to get any extra weight etc.

Might be worth calling them up and asking, or maybe someone else has flown with them before.

As far as I know you just go to the fast bag-drop desk, and the tags are put on there and off you go.

6. Iccz

Iccz
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6,750