Anybody else crap at FIFA?

Saldawop

Distinguished Member
Reaction score
I can just about score one goal per game, irrespective of who I play as, and who I play against. Online, it's even worse. Opponent will do a 40 yard pass straight to their players feet. Their players are like little terriers, every ball they are on to it in a flash. They will dance from one end to the other, avoiding every tackle I try to make. I get the ball anywhere near an opponent and it's gone.

Me also!
I play on semi pro and just canot finish to save my life! I only win (when I win) by the odd goal.

I'm doing ok on the single player being in Division 1 on Ultimate team, multiplayer I'm not very good at all. Rarely winning and always conceding goals from crosses far too often. My finishing is very poor when under pressure too.

Was playing on Professional. Lowered to Semi-Pro and it is equally as boring as I seem to be winning every game at least 3-0.
It really is multiplayer that is the worst though. It becomes a waste of time when the opposition is 4-0 up with 30 minutes gone and you havent even got out of your own half.

Maybe Im just crap at gaming. Wont even start about COD, and how I seem to be able to fire all of my bullets into (seemingly) my opponent, they turn round and shoot me once, and I am dead!

Wont even start about COD, and how I seem to be able to fire all of my bullets into (seemingly) my opponent, they turn round and shoot me once, and I am dead!
Don't worry, I think that's just Call of Duty.

I tried being a little more patient with defending, controlling midfield players and tracking back rather than rushing defenders out. Helped a lot, I can just see my games being 0-0 now.

Don't forget to shield with left trigger, especially if being chased on wing. Great at giving you a couple of yards to cross or cut in. Not too effective with weak players though.