Anybody connected xbox to live with wireless?

I don't think that is available in the UK.

Use a wireless bridge instead - should be £50 or less.

I use the linksys wireless game adaptor which comes in at about £60.

Try www.nickknows.com, or check out any other linksys stockist.

It was relatively easy to set up and I have been using it for a couple of months now with no problems.

excellent how has speed been? I have an old 11mb wireless system for my home lan and it's sucks , has technology move on much?

Don't notice any lag,

I have played PGR2 on live whilst missus has been surfing the web on the pc at the same time and didn't notice any lag!

Basically it's a good solution and should work if you set it up correctly!

One thing to note is that I have a linksys wireless-G ADSL router and modem combined unit (WAG54G) and the two work very well together.

The offer I got was the WAG54G with a free G rated PCMCIA adapter for my laptop from nickknows. If you have a laptop, go for this package and then buy the game adaptor separately.

I have since noticed that the best deal for this package that I can find is from comet :eek:

http://www.comet.co.uk/cometbrowse/...+matchallany&Nty=1&Ntt=wag54g&zone=eCometZone

Ta,

Sanj

I have been using a wireless connection with Live for a few months. I set it up ready for the online footy and Halo 2. I am using Linkysys 54g wireless router and ethernet bridge. Purchased from Amazon, they are about as cheap as you will find for their Stuff.

There isnt any lag if you get decent kit and set it up right. Linkysys kit is made by Cisco systems and most of the www backbone was built using Cisco hardware, so they know what they are doing. Its a good as you will get for cheap money.