Any info on the new Phillips 37PF9830???

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs Forum' started by Argee1977, May 28, 2005.

Tags:
  1. Argee1977

Argee1977

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +11
    I'm looking at this LCD as well as the new panasonic PV500 plasma and was wondering if anyone had any info on the 9830, i'm a complete newbie to this so the most basic of information and explanations would be appreciated, as well as a comparison against the plasma TVs.

What i was wondering was, is it easier to set up and use from new than a plasma, do i have to get it calibrated or set it up differently from factory settings, is there a lot of work in setting these up???

As i say, any info would be great, i'm just wanting the easiest way of getting a 37" TV that doesn't take up too much room, thats why i'm looking at plasma or LCD.

2. Rob1698

Rob1698

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    The Phillips 37PF9830 has not yet been released.

3. Argee1977

Argee1977

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +11
    Hi, i should have said i won't be buying until around July so by that time the 9830 should hopefully be out, but has there been any info released on it, i've read somewhere that theres phillips have previewed it at some shows but have they given a spec sheet?

The other thing was from people who know about LCDs, are they easy to set up, i'm sure that the 9830 won't be anymore complicated than the 9986 so anyone using them and having any problems that occur during set up to get the best picture, and how do you get the best picture?

4. jimsan

jimsan

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +9
    Hi,

If you dig obout on this forum you'll find quite a lot of info on the new 9830's. Here is a link to an introduction to the range.
    http://www.avreview.co.uk/news/article/mps/UAN/230/v/4/sp/

There is a thread titled 'info on new Philips range' (or something) which has further info.