Question Any help appreciated...

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by David1980, Jul 1, 2015.

1. David1980

David1980
    Novice Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys,

I'm a bit of a beginner with projectors at the minute, but have a dilemma and would appreciate any advice...

I have 3 boys, all of whom play on their PS4s. We (they) want projector setups in their bedrooms, so my query is this...

What kind of PJ do I need? I'm seeing DLP, LCD etc but unsure about our requirements.
    Also, whilst having to purchase 3 of them, I'm also keen to find best possible quality at beest possible pricing, obviously.

Any info or model suggestions please ?

Thanks in advance, David.

2. cmclean

cmclean

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +119
    Hi whats your budget for each one as that would also help?

3. David1980

David1980
    Novice Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know it varies massively from what I've seen already, I think around £100-150 each for the PJ's if possible...

I understand screen etc will be extra, my main concern really is to not be disappointed with quality...I'm happy to upgrade in the near future, we just really want to get started on larger screen gaming for now.

4. kbfern

kbfern
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6,098
    You won't get a 1080p projector worth having for less than the mid £400's and that will be an Optoma HD141x as a starting point.

Optoma HD141X Full HD 3D 1080p Projector: Amazon.co.uk: Electronics

Ultra short throw pj (not full hd like the 141x)
    Optoma GT760 Short Throw 3D Ready HD DLP Projector: Amazon.co.uk: Electronics

Anything less would need to be used or a really cheapo none known maker where the quality will be suspect.

You can project onto a decent flat light coloured painted wall to save some money.