Any 2022 Frame Users Out There Yet?

Ycore

Novice Member
Reaction score
So I just got myself a brand new 75" 2022 Samsung Frame TV along with a Sonos ARC thinking I had just set myself up with audio visual bliss, but instead I've spent the last week troubleshooting it to no end. I'm hoping that someone here has similar experience and/or recognizes these symptoms. Certainly googling around shows similar problems, but no clear solution. I'm by no means an AV expert, but I've built computer networks for 15+ years so generally know what I'm doing when it comes to this type of stuff. TV is on latest firmware.

List of issues:
1) I try and hardwire over using Wifi whenever I can as a general rule, and that's where I started with this TV. I have a commercial grade switch at home, and no matter what I tried, the One Connect would lose link at least once a day, after either being in art mode for hours, or turned off. The switch would say the port was up but the OneConnect box would say no link. When this happens, the menu system is practically unusable from lag and frequently "reboots". The only way to restore functionality is to pull the plug on the OneConnect box, then the problem repeats itself a day later. I also tried with a dumb Netgear switch and same behavior.

2) So I tried Wifi next, on a dedicated 5ghz SSID locked to only a single access point. Similar to #1, after extended periods of art mode or turning the TV off, one just gets lag and crashes and there's no way to "escape" art mode. It just reboots/crashes back to art mode endlessly, and if you try and bring up the "media" menu you might see it for a second before it crashes back to art mode. In this case, unlike the hardwire, the AP sees the TV as connected, but I can say that based on "connected time", it disconnects from wifi after a certain period of time when idle, then reconnects, but does not work properly until a reboot