• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Antec Fusion Black problem with CPU fan connector...help please :)

ateam

Standard Member
Hi, this is my first post:hiya:. I have decided to build my own antec v2Fusion black. I have no experience what so ever...but having said that i have read this forum over and over again :)thumbsup:) and seem to be on the right track...

I have attached all hardware and put the motherboard in and with your kind help sorted the wires out from the front panel. So i then turned it on and nothing...groan.. so checked these threads and someone mentioned the standoffs and yes i left 2 unnecessary ones in :)god:) ok, sorted that and turned it back on and it worked :clap:so, side fans on box are working, the Cooler is spinning, Blue ray drive opens and i think i'm getting there...so check all the cables and i forgot to attach the main power packs 4 pin cable to the Sys_Fan on the motherboard.

So, here finally is the problem (sorry we girlies do talk a lot ;)) do i not attach the cable as its working fine but i'm worried it will over heat and die??

pics attached:
[System Info]
Antec Fusion Black
AMD 4850e with blueorb mini cooler
GA MA78GM-S2H
Corsair 4GB Kit (2x2GB) DDR2 800MHz/PC2-6400 XMS2 Memory
LG Electronics Blu-Ray & HD-DVD-Rom Combo 16x DVDRW Black SATA -
Samsung SpinPoint F1 HD103UJ 1TB Hard Drive SATAII *32MB Cache* - OEM
Vista Home Premium

ateam

Standard Member
gosh ..i found out that s1ngh had the same problem

'it was the white connector. i was supposed to connect the 3 pins not the whole 4 into the sys fan'