Android backup app for everything

MrMister111

Hi I'm new to Android coming from iOS. With iPhone syncing and backup to Mac was easy for everything, apps, contacts, sms, email, pics etc ,and recovery if you had to hard reset etc.

So can someone recommend an app that does a full backup on an android. My phone is a standard HTC sensation XE, and ideally it would be nice to backup to dropbox, or SD then copy to dropbox for safe keeping.

Cheers

_Sion

Novice Member
Titanium backup does everything you want, but for a complete backup your phone needs to be rooted otherwise protected files can't be copied.

butleri

Novice Member
Not a one-stop solution but I actually think in many ways this is better:

Contacts - if you sync with Google contacts these are automatically backed-up (also means you can access your contacts from any web-browser and edit them etc).
SMS - GoSMS can back-up your texts to the SD card automatically every week/month or whatever.
Pics - Google+ can automatically back-up all your phone pics (again means you can access these online from any web-browser).
Music - Google Music (officially only US ATM) lets you access all your music from anywhere (phone, tablet, web-browser) and you can select whichever songs you want to download to your phone rather than streaming.
Most of these are not so much 'back-ups' but synced so you can access them anywhere on anything.

MrMister111

I read about titanium but It's no good as I'm not going down the rooted option.

I'm not too bothered about everything just what I listed, contacts, camera pics, apps, SMS.

I'd prefer an all in one backup, like iOS but doesn't seem available on Android.

_Sion

Novice Member