Anbody know anyting about Panasonic NVDX100 ????

Discussion in 'Camcorders, Action Cams & Video Making Forum' started by agwa, Dec 15, 2002.

1. agwa

agwa
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looking for any idea whatsoever on the above model. I'm a total newbie to this, just picked up one of these up cheap. Can't find much info from net searches, probably cos it was launched in '98.

Anyone any info as to the abilities of this machine?

2. daren jackson

daren jackson

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, I've got one of these. Excellant camera. Cost £2k when new. It uses 3 seperate CCD's so gives excellant pictures (considered a semi-pro camera). Many freelance reporters used them because they were light and the results were semi-pro in quality. Only gripes are:

Low light - loses detail (more modern cameras are now more capable, especially the Sony)

Still pictures - as they are recorded onto tape (no seperate card) and the camera is effectively only a 1mega pixel device stills are difficult to produce on their own.

The camera is also DV-in disabled (although it can be enabled cheaply using an after market device). The later 110 model is DV enabled and has the same features as the 100.

The camera has now been replaced with the 300 model.

3. agwa

agwa
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the info Daren.

I'm not so much an enthusiast, so may well sell and buy a simpler version. Is this feasible? How much would it be worth (roughly) today?

4. daren jackson

daren jackson

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Unfortunately camcorders dont hold their value that well - as said I purchased mine for £2000 about 4 years ago. It is probaly worth about £200 today!

The new 350 model sells for £1200

5. AAA

AAA

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great 3CCD cam!