Analogue From Sky Box To Polaroid TV No Sound

Discussion in 'General TV Discussions Forum' started by Joely1987, Jul 18, 2018.

  1. Joely1987

    Joely1987
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Gravesend kent
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,

    We have purchased a P32300FP(a) Polaroid TV , we have connected an analogue device to it to watch our sky box in the kitchen.

    The scanning went well the picture is up and changing channel etc works however their is no sound can anyone help please?


    Thanks
     
  2. gibbsy

    gibbsy
    Moderator

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    14,542
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Cwm Cynon, De Cymru
    Ratings:
    +8,393
    If you have your main TV connected by HDMI to the Sky box then this takes precedence over the sound output and will not allow the analogue outputs to be used. It's one or other, not both.
     
  3. Joely1987

    Joely1987
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Gravesend kent
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi there and thanks!
    The box is upstairs in a spare room , one of the bedrooms has an analogue cable which is transmitting the signal to a different room where the tv is upstairs and I am trying to do the same downstairs from the upstairs box.

    Thanks again if you can assist :)
     
  4. JayCee

    JayCee
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    23,999
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +2,617
    What is this “analogue device” you're using connected to your Sky box and the model no of the Sky box...taken from the label on it's underside...DRX???
     
  5. Rodders53

    Rodders53
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    5,309
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Bedford
    Ratings:
    +963
    Most obvious possibility if the system feeds another TV in the house OK is that this new Polaroid TV has been set to a country other than UK for analogue TV?

    Sound carrier is different spacing to the rest of Europe (PAL I is used in the UK).
     
  6. JayCee

    JayCee
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    23,999
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +2,617
    Exactly my thoughts too.
     

Share This Page

Loading...