An advice about streamer device and CD Player, which one?

Krono

Novice Member
Hi there, I am very new in Hi Fi environment and right now I am thinking to buy an advice to playstreaming and also some CDs that I have in my collection. I would dlike to have your recomendations about what to buy with a budget around USD 1000 to USD1300. In my country only can get following brands: Marantz, Denon and Yamaha.
My current set up is an Amp Yamaha A S-2000, speakers Monitor Audio S200 (towers), turntable Audio Technica L120 and a Pre Box S2 digital which use to connect my Mac to play Spotify premium.
Could you guys give me a recomendation about what to buy?

gibbsy

Welcome to the Forum.

The Marantz should fine with your speakers. Unfortunately I'm unable to give you prices in USD as this is a UK based Forum. No doubt others with knowledge of the US market will be along with their recommendations based on your budget. If this is the kind of unit you are looking for.

Krono

Novice Member
Welcome to the Forum.

The Marantz should fine with your speakers. Unfortunately I'm unable to give you prices in USD as this is a UK based Forum. No doubt others with knowledge of the US market will be along with their recommendations based on your budget. If this is the kind of unit you are looking for.

Thank you very much @gibbsy for your recomendation. The price is USD 1299, pretty within my budget. Salesman mentioned to me, also, the M-CR 612 with price around USD 700. I guess this last one has less features than your recomendation. Could you tell me if the difference is too high between ND-8006 and M -CR612 taking in account my set up?.
Is it bad to consider that I could use the ND-8006 or M CR612 as preamp and connect it to may Yam A-S200? better sound on this way?. Too many questions, so sorry for this, but I would like to take advantage of your knowledge on HI FI.

gibbsy