?AMSTRAD SKY+ BOX & RGB OUTPUT?

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by Bradford Blade, Sep 4, 2004.

1. Bradford Blade

Bradford Blade

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +728
    Hiya Guys,

Just got Sky+ installed yersterday ( :D ), and I initially connected the video feed via an S-Video/Scart, which provided damn good results. However, being a bit of a 'tweaker', I've attempted to connect via RGB Scart, but CANNOT get any RGB picture feed :confused:

Before someone suggests the obvious, I HAVE set the box to RGB output, and have also tried a couple of cables but neither makes any difference. I have a feeling there's a very simple solution, but in my defence ( :blush: ) I am new to all this and have zero idea how to resolve this weird problem. Can anyone out there help :lease:

My sincere thanks in advance.

All the very best,

LAGAVULIN

2. Starburst

Starburst

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +975
    Well the obvious question would be are you using a RGB scart on your TV to receive the RGB signal from the SKY+ box?

Another insulting question:)
    You did save the RGB setting before you exited the picture menu on the digibox?

3. Bradford Blade

Bradford Blade

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +728
    Hi Starburst and thanks for your response...
    Yes, I've used an Ixos fully wired scart, but I originally used the QED Silver Reference exclusive RGB 'Squart', both of which I know work fine :confused:
    Why not ;)