Amp upgrade...wow wot a difference!

jonnboyy69

Novice Member
Not really relevant to anyone but poor old me, however I have to share my 1st proper "wow" audio experience :).
I just recently purchased a used Musical Fidelity A3.2cr integrated amp, this has replaced my trusty but ageing Marantz PM60ose. Sweet-jesus hallelujah! there is a miracle happening! My CM'1s have not only come alive but its the mc phono thats really surprised me, never has my vinyl sounded so clear and sweet almost cd like in clarity......(to me anyway lol)
The morale of my story is this; never give up searching and researching for your ideal sound, there is some nice used equipment out there to be grabbed at a reasonable price for novice noobs like me ....have fun ppl ! :thumbsup:

John

hon_bris

Standard Member
It's the name of the game John.

I am a relative noob to the hi-fi arena, but I recently "upgraded" my interconnects from CDP to Amp and it was like listening to a whole new system! I fear the next upgrade won't be so cheap though, but thankfully I'm very content with what I currently have.

Enjoy!

jonnboyy69

Novice Member
Ohhh ohhh.....speakerwire...... interconnects...mmmmmmm.....im beginning to twitch.....the upgrade twitch..... :D

FennerMachine

Speaker cable.
I recently changed from Chord Rumour 2 cable to unbranded, cheap 1.5mm pure copper cable.
Made an almost instant difference to the sound quality.
Overall prefer the cheap pure copper cable.
I will not even bother putting the Chord cable back on my system!
But that is just my personal experience. I can see (or hear!) why someone would like the Chord cable.
I have been trying to get a warmer sound for a while and the cable change was the icing on cake, that final little tweak that I needed.
Until the next one I need! (Want)

jonnboyy69

Novice Member