• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Amp pairing

Andycs1

Novice Member
Firstly, excuse my ignorance, i'm just getting into the world of hifi separates...

I bought a set of Zensor 3 speakers including a vokal speaker recently in an amazing gumtree deal. Previously I've used my Denon Mb41 HiFi with older speakers but now obviously I need an amp, something more powerful and with more connections than this system. I'd like to run them with my TV but also with bluetooth connection and potential to add CD player etc.

So please, any suggestions on good amp pairings would be great. Something I can wire in the Vokal speaker to as well, which presumably I do just on a third + - port?

I'm a professional orchestral trumpet player with a taste for metal music so something capable of both ends of that spectrum!

Thanks

D

Deleted member 39241

I presume your vokal speaker is intended to be used as a centre speaker for movies / TV, and then you would not use it for stereo music listening?

If that is the plan then you need to buy an AVR, but most AVRs are not very good at reproducing stereo music, with the exception of Arcam. If you can still get hold of the outgoing FMJ range, they are massively discounted and would be a good buy for both music and movies / TV.

If you gave up on using the vokal as a centre speaker, and just stick to a stereo set up with the Zensor 3 speakers, then you have lots of options for stereo amplifiers across a wide range of price points.

ashenfie

Distinguished Member
I am finding it hard to understand what you have purchased. A pair of Zensor 3 and a single Vokal, is that a center speaker?

Andycs1

Novice Member