• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Am I missing something, I still cant find an option to copy movies to my Elite.

evilgenius

Okay, granted im new to the 360 but I think I have discovered most of its inner workings. I don't want to leave the PC on to stream movies to my 360, is there an option Im missing. Im in the setting area and cant see anything. Managed to get the 360 working as an extender but cant see jack there either.

EDIT

Never mind, I see you cant, why on earth not? :(

Last edited:

Mensy

Distinguished Member
As far as im aware you cannot copy movies to an xbox 360.

cassius76

Never mind, I see you cant, why on earth not? :(

Microsoft do not condone piracy.. Although you can buy an external hard drive and plug it in one of the USB ports to play files.

It'll accept, MP4, WMV, DIVX, XVID movies and MP3 and WMA music and audio. (it used to play uncompressed WAV but MicroSoft removed the function for some reason :mad:)

scottish steveo

Standard Member
Microsoft do not condone piracy.. Although you can buy an external hard drive and plug it in one of the USB ports to play files.

It'll accept, MP4, WMV, DIVX, XVID movies and MP3 and WMA music and audio. (it used to play uncompressed WAV but MicroSoft removed the function for some reason :mad:)

Just to note that the external hard drive has to be FAT 32 formatted to be recognised. A usb pen drive will work fine.

The easiest way is to stream via the video library tab on the dash. Load up your PC and Windows Media Player 11, go to tools, options and library. Monitor the folders and add the directories where your movies/music/pictures are kept. Also go to the configure sharing part and allow your Xbox 360.