1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Alternative to xBox Live For Online Gaming

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by NeoAnnihilator, Dec 28, 2004.

1. NeoAnnihilator

NeoAnnihilator

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ever have that problem with xBox Live where you either run out of trial or you get some error, being banned for having some modded system with more memory or Live seems to expensive and to much hassle that you end up not getting it because of that?

When I got my xBox for Christmas I started playing Halo 2 right away and beat it in a matter of days. Soon as I was done I wanted to play online, saw all the fuss about it and new I had to play online. Well after all the information I recieved about xBox Live kits, Subscription codes, fees, monthly payments or just entering credit card information even with a free subscription code I started looking for other options.

Then I came across something called xbconnect. I researched a bit about it and it turns out that you can play online without all the Live problems. Now, don't get me wrong I want to play Live, problems or no problems I just wanted to get online. I came across xbconnect.com and basically the program tricks your system into thinking that you are linking systems together.