1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

All For One codes wanted.

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by Garrett, Jan 27, 2002.

  1. Garrett

    Garrett
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2001
    Messages:
    31,358
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The best thief you’ll never see.
    Ratings:
    +4,016
    Can an one on tell me the codes for a All in One programmable remote (URC-2502) to give the functions of a Panasonic, Search + and - (pause advance and back). I have been on their site but cannot find them.

    :cool: Ruby quartz shades.
     
  2. Noman

    Noman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Phone or mail them. They have always been very helpful to me.
     
  3. Garrett

    Garrett
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2001
    Messages:
    31,358
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The best thief you’ll never see.
    Ratings:
    +4,016
    Please can you let me have their phone number. I have been ringing them on the number that came with my remote, and got some codes for the TV this was 5 years ago, now when I ring them it sound as though the have changed there number (may be a new area code of business code).
    Thanks in advance.

    :cool: Ruby quartz shades.
     
  4. Tricky

    Tricky
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok i have this number for them
    08081000306
    e-mail: ofahelp@uebv.com
    fax:+31 53 432 9816
     
  5. Garrett

    Garrett
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2001
    Messages:
    31,358
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The best thief you’ll never see.
    Ratings:
    +4,016
    Thanks all, I will ring them tomorrow.

    :cool: Ruby quarts shades
     
  6. Garrett

    Garrett
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2001
    Messages:
    31,358
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The best thief you’ll never see.
    Ratings:
    +4,016
    Hi Norman and Tricky

    I tried ringing them today and was given another number and told it was £1 a minute, I also e-mailed them and got a reply that went something like this "If you cannot use the Internet, e-mail us filling in the following" If I can’t use the Internet how did, and how would I contact them!

    So if you have the following codes could you post them:
    Panasonic Digital Sat TU-DSB30, I have tried codes 328 and 455 and they do not work
    Sony mini disc player JA20 ES, I have tried codes 000, 397, and 490 and they do not work
    Panasonic search buttons for the NV-F70B video recorder. (this is a slow frame advance and back in pause mode).

    Thanks

    :cool: Ruby quartz shades.
     
  7. Arthur.S

    Arthur.S
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Shame they've gone the quid a minute route now. I used to find them really helpful. I think you may find that the codes aren't in your remote. In which case you'll need to get them to transmit them over the phone to your remote. Works like a modem, they transmit, you hold the remote to the ear piece. The last time I did this, I made an appointment by e-mail for them to ring me!
     
  8. Garrett

    Garrett
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2001
    Messages:
    31,358
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The best thief you’ll never see.
    Ratings:
    +4,016
    Why can’t they just put the codes on their web site.

    :cool: Ruby quartz shades.
     
  9. Arthur.S

    Arthur.S
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you're talking about a list of codes, then yes they can do that. (If they haven't done already) But if the code itself isn't in your remote, then just keying in the code number won't work. You have to get your remote upgraded via the modem/phone line that I mentioned earlier. I did this with my Sky digital box, & my American DVD player. I've since moved on to a Pronto, so the One For All is redundant now.
     

Share This Page

Loading...