1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AE700 tweaks and connections ?

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Beano, Oct 6, 2004.

1. Beano

Beano

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm new to projectors and will actually be getting my first one (a AE700) in a few days, so please forgive my dumb questions :)

I've read alot of people's posts on this site and have noticed the discussions reg. various tweaks which can be done to the AE700 to fix thinks like "Vertical Bands".

Can anybody give me a link to an article or post which explains what these tweak(s) are and how to do them ?

Next question... I'm also getting new DVD player soon (a Denon DVD-1910) which have DVI output in addition to the usual Component, RGB SCART, S-VIDEO, etc.
    Can I connect my projector to my new DVD player digitally thru the DVI port with an DHCP-DVI adaptor/cable or is component the way to go instead ?

Last question (for now) :) ...
    I have quite a few consoles (4) which I have connected to my TV today thru a quality RGB SCART switch box. This works fine for me and the quality is great.
    I would now like to find a RGB SCART splitter so I can get the video signal to my new projector without having to connect/disconnect cables each time I want to switch between TV and projector. Can anybody recommend a good RGB SCART splitter (1 in port and 2 out ports) ?

I prefer an european shop (UK, german, etc) to an American since I live in Europe and prefer not to pay additional duties/vat/tax.

TIA :)

2. Beano

Beano

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    *bump*

Anyone ?...

3. Bristol Pete

Bristol Pete

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +321