1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AE500 or HS20 ?

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by o0OBoBO0o, Apr 30, 2004.

1. o0OBoBO0o

o0OBoBO0o

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +9
    I'm a bit new to this and have been lurking for along time, I have narrowed my choice down to 2 projectors, the AE500 from krishav or the HS20 from discounttv, I will hopefully be watching DVD via a DVI enabled player or go the HTPC route.

I guess the big question is, "is the HS20 worth £300 more than the AE500" i'm already pushing my budget at £1200 for the AE500 but would happily pay another £300 for the HS20 if its worth it.

I'm in this for the long haul and am looking to the future when HD DVD and WM9 media are more available.

Can anyone help ?

Thanks

BoBBoB

2. clancol

clancol

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6
    YES YES And another resound YES .
    I don't think anyone in their right mind would pick the ae500 over the hs20 when their is just £300 difference. Unless the ae500 is the absolute max that they can afford.

If you can afford the extra £300 then go for it. The hs20 is in a different leage. Plus the hs20 has HDMI for the future.

I have the hs10 (the previous model to the hs20) and it is my opinion and many others on this forum, That the hs10 beats the ae500 and z2 hand down so the hs20 is a sure thing.
    Hope you enjoy your new projecter whatever you get.

It's always a buzz showing Freinds and family that you have a 6ft screen, and that you paid much less, than a #### Plasma

3. o0OBoBO0o

o0OBoBO0o

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +9
    Cheers, thanks for the input, just need to get sign-off from the boss for the extra cash :)

4. spacekdet69

spacekdet69

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi