1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AE100 1 stuck pixel getting replaced by panasonic

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Sandman, Nov 26, 2003.

1. Sandman

Sandman

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +661
    I am new to projecters and as most of you know bought a AE100 last month from Robert Whyte. Anyway it has a stuck blue pixel and I had been told and researched myself to find out that panasonic allows three stuck blue pixels before it will replace the projector.
    I thought I would give them a phone and see what they say anyway. Last night I phoned the product support number and was told that indeed unless I had three blue pixels there is nothing they could do for me. The helpful guy did however siggest that I try their customer support number as they might be more helpful. I phoned them this morning and they were great. Anyway they gave me the choice of returning it to the shop and telling them I had been promised a replacement or having my unit collected from my office. I opted for the latter as I am a busy man. They are collecting it on friday. I will keep you updated.
    oh yeah, the reason they will replace it is because it is only a month old (so Im told).

2. rkb

rkb

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +27
    I also dealt with Robert Whyte recently when I purchased and returned a Sony HS10.

1st projector returned due to convergence fault within a few days; replacement provided immediately but was also returned within a week after the HS10 lamp light came on and refused to start up.

Robert Whyte were excellent to deal with under the circumstances. The PJs were graded stock at £1399-Sony still offer a full warranty on these - I opted for a refund- which was promptly provide by Whytes.