1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ae100 £1084

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by richard plumb, Oct 2, 2002.

1. richard plumb

richard plumb

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,026
  2. snelly

snelly
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3
    Don't forget the VAT mate ;) although hopefully for your sake barclaycard will.

Or have you alread got way with it you lucky bugger???

Tim

3. balgar

balgar

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've just got my panny from www.go2camcorder.co.uk it was manufactured in July of this year and has been running for 2 hours :)
    It took over a week to get here but price was cheapest i've ever seen it anywhere.
    I'm new to the world of projectors and i also made the mistake of buying a pull down screen that is 51" wide - it is WAY too small ;) i've sinced ditched it and projected instead straight onto my wall which is fine for now until i make my own.
    My first impressions were ok - i was using an s-vid connexion from toshiba sd220 - the pic quality wasnt all that good, i then tried the x-box and was VERY impressed especially as i havent even got the high definition kit!

Anybody want to buy a screen ;) ?

4. benji_m

benji_m

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6
    We have been offered stock by the said company, but were not sure of their origin and therfore may not covered by UK warranty! They may of course be UK stock but seings as the company has German roots I am not sure

5. Kramer

Kramer

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I purchased my AE-100 from hificomponents in Germany, the parent company of go2camcorder I believe.

It was a European model, fully covered by warranty here in Ireland.