1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

advice on buying games from ebay

Discussion in 'Nintendo Forums' started by 7 of 9, Jun 22, 2005.

1. 7 of 9

7 of 9
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    i am new to ebay and have just signed.

can i please ask for some advice so i don't buy stolen copys, taken pictures etc

2. MattDX

MattDX

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +255
    Read the auction very carefully and don't be afraid to ask questions.
    If it seems to cheap to be true - it is!
    Be very wary of sellers that claim to have games before the release date.

3. Squiffy

Squiffy
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2,890
    Check feedback carefully - not just their rating, but details of what they have bought and sold. The most trustworthy sellers are usually those who bought their game from ebay in the first place.

Look out for sellers based in Thailand and the like, as the majority seem to deal in pirated games. Be especially wary of those who say they will ship the game without box or manual to save postage.

4. SilverDragon

SilverDragon

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also, check the shipping and if it is not posted, message the seller. Most products on eBay are the true thing and false offers/scams are usually deleted.

5. Steven

Steven
    Senior Moderator

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6,231
    As a personal rule I only buy from someone who has got above 98% rating and has sold a decent amount, at least 3 figure or close

6. nero0410

nero0410
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +4,399
    Also look out for some of the people who sell games and state that they are sent in a plastic wallet to cheapen the delivery

tris

7. andyAV

andyAV

Products Owned: