Advice on budget pc

nonumb

I have been using my laptop as my computer for almost two years now and I'm starting to miss having a desktop computer. I have an old one at home which I built ages ago;

Abit nf7-s
ati radeon 9800 all in wonder
athlon xp2500+
2gb ram
etc etc all in a coolermaster centurion 5 case.

Now for the price (£250) is there anything glaringly wrong with the following system:

AMD Athlon X2 5400+ 2.8GHz Socket AM2 1MB Cache OEM Processor
Gigabyte GA-M52L-S3P nForce 520LE Socket AM2+ 8 Channel Audio ATX Motherboard
Sapphire HD 4550 512MB DDR3 VGA DVI HDMI HDCP PCI-E Graphics Card including Low Profile bracket
Western Digital WD2500AAKS Caviar SE 250GB 7200RPM SATAII/300 16MB Cache - OEM
OCZ 400W StealthXStream PSU - 140mm Fan 1x PCI-E 4x SATA
Xilence Icebreaker Socket AM2 754 939 940 CPU Cooler
AKASA 80mm Amber series 3 pin Ultra quiet case fan
Xilence Black 120mm Case Fan - 4pin with 3pin adaptor
LiteOn 16x DVD±RW Dual Layer & Ram IDE Black Bare Drive - OEM
Hiyatek Black Fan Controller With 2x USB2.0 E-SATA Audio In/Out - 3.5" Bay
Extra Value 4GB Kit (2x2GB) DDR2 800MHz/PC2-6400 Memory Non-ECC Unbuffered

I would be using a dvd drive and a 640gb external hdd and the case from the old system and that is about it. I want a system that is quiet does not have to be inaudible but as close to as possible at this budget.

If you suggest any changes please bear in mind I need dual screen output and optical audio out. I am into my home audio as I'm sure many are on here and so an output to connect to an av receiver is needed but a decent stereo output is good for music listening.

I am not a serious gamer or anything (not sure what sort of games I could play on a budget graphics card like the one shown) but would be nice to have the option of playing a few. I dont really put a massive strain on the system just like to be able to have things run reasonably fast.