Advice on a new system: bought Audiolab 6000A, Oberon 5, Pro-Ject Debut Carbon Espirit. Possibly adding...

mattyredsox

Novice Member
Hi All. Newbie here, but old human. Kind of what the title says: I need advice on a new system: I've just bought an Audiolab 6000A, Dali Oberon 5s, a Pro-Ject Debut Carbon Espirit. Thinking of adding to it from my old stuff.
We've just moved to Geneva, Switzerland from Hiroshima, Japan. My Samsung television, Pioneer AV receiver, a Pioneer BD/CDplayer and some meh speakers stayed at the Japan house (it'll get minimal use over the next few years).
On the boat in a container that hopefully arrives someday are a pair of SL 1200's (for the Japan market, so 100 V not compatible to Europe, I've checked these), a very nice old JVC Quartzlock turntable that needs some repair and two other lesser turntables, a well loved and battle proven Pioneer A-335 amp, some Dali Spektor 2s, a TEAC CD player, a Cambridge phono stage, and a set of Orb speakers (Classic Two 2.1 System) which is four satellite speakers and a Polk PSW111 subwoofer. And about 10,000 LPs and 20,000 CDs.
What I've bought this week: got a decent price on an Audiolab 6000 A (have heard great things - may eventually use as a preamp for an AV system - but that's a ways off), Dali Oberon 5s, and an absolutely show stopping deal on a Pro-Ject Debut Carbon Espirit turntable (it was the unused display model, in missing the anti-skate weight for 200 CHF - about $220, and I ordered the weight on line cheaply - even if there's other issues - it looked and worked fine, fixing it up should be easy enough).