1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Advice and price on Toshiba 32ZP48

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by hao, Dec 8, 2004.

1. hao

hao

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, I am new to this section but have been looking around this and plasma screens. I have decided to go for the 32PZ48 but would be pleased to have some advice. The price on most websites seems to be £857.99, including stand speakers and in some cases a DVD, anyone know anywhere cheaper?
    Which are the best places to buy from and which to avoid?
    Has anyone had the free speakers, if so what do they look like,are they any good and where do they connect to?
    Finally,for now,what is the best connection setup from the TV to Sky digibox and Sony RDR-GX700 as all three manuals indicate different and the sony seems to be a bit particular.
    I hope someone will take pity on a newbie and help out.

2. allengn

allengn
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    Brief answers to your questions.

Price. The web companies all monitor each other, hence the same price. I would be very suspicious if one supplier was undercutting these by any significant amount.

Where from. John Lewis seems to come out well, through offering a 'free' 5 year warranty. They do offer a price match, but it's somewhat unclear against whom. I brought mine from TV and Video Direct, no problems.

You have no choice about the speakers, they come as part of the package. You should be able to find photo's on the Tosh web site. They connect to the back of the TV, and work (and sound) fine.

Sorry can't help with the connections, but the TV does have 2 RGB scart sockets and component video inputs.

3. hao

hao

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0