Adobe Premiere help please...

Discussion in 'Camcorders, Action Cams & Video Making Forum' started by Lex, Sep 28, 2002.

  1. Lex

    Lex
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    4,089
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    61
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Ratings:
    +4
    Hi all,

    I am using Adobe Premiere 6, but I am having a bit of a problem. I am capturing off of a Hi-8 camera via my GeForce 4 Ti4200 VIVO and saving the video as mpeg. The capturing is working fine, and it plays back through media player perfectly. However, when I place the footage on the Premier timeline and then play it back it is all slow and jerky. I just can't figure it out - I have tried all the different project settings (PAL, NTSC, Quicktime etc) but no luck.
    Any thoughts/suggestions/ideas would be really appreciated.

    Cheers,

    Lex.
     
  2. Dubbing Mixer

    Dubbing Mixer
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2002
    Messages:
    643
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    By, and sometimes in, the sea
    Ratings:
    +2
    Sorry Lex, can't help directly on this one. Have you tried the Premiere forum(s)? I don't have a URL to hand but I'm sure you can search as well as I can.

    A couple of ideas: Some kind of codec clash. Some esoteric Premiere setting. You might try nuking the Preferences file, often cures oddities whicha re resistant to normal measures ;-)
     
  3. Lex

    Lex
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    4,089
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    61
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Ratings:
    +4
    Thanks for the reply DM. I will give the forums a try as you suggested. :)
     
  4. alan8477

    alan8477
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2001
    Messages:
    598
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Pershore
    Ratings:
    +11
  5. Lex

    Lex
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    4,089
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    61
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Ratings:
    +4
    I think I have found the problem, but not the solution...

    When I capture footage using my VIVO software the video is captured as MPEG, which Premiere doesn't seem to like. If I capture through Premiere it captures it as AVI, but the quality is very very poor. So I am stuck! Poor quality that works, or good quality tht doesn't! :rolleyes: :confused:

    I guess it is just a problem of capturing analogue video. :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice