1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Adobe Premiere help please...

Discussion in 'Camcorders, Action Cams & Video Editing Forum' started by Lex, Sep 28, 2002.

  1. Lex

    Lex
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    4,089
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    61
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Ratings:
    +4
    Hi all,

    I am using Adobe Premiere 6, but I am having a bit of a problem. I am capturing off of a Hi-8 camera via my GeForce 4 Ti4200 VIVO and saving the video as mpeg. The capturing is working fine, and it plays back through media player perfectly. However, when I place the footage on the Premier timeline and then play it back it is all slow and jerky. I just can't figure it out - I have tried all the different project settings (PAL, NTSC, Quicktime etc) but no luck.
    Any thoughts/suggestions/ideas would be really appreciated.

    Cheers,

    Lex.
     
  2. Dubbing Mixer

    Dubbing Mixer
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2002
    Messages:
    643
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    By, and sometimes in, the sea
    Ratings:
    +2
    Sorry Lex, can't help directly on this one. Have you tried the Premiere forum(s)? I don't have a URL to hand but I'm sure you can search as well as I can.

    A couple of ideas: Some kind of codec clash. Some esoteric Premiere setting. You might try nuking the Preferences file, often cures oddities whicha re resistant to normal measures ;-)
     
  3. Lex

    Lex
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    4,089
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    61
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Ratings:
    +4
    Thanks for the reply DM. I will give the forums a try as you suggested. :)
     
  4. alan8477

    alan8477
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2001
    Messages:
    574
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pershore
    Ratings:
    +5
  5. Lex

    Lex
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    4,089
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    61
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Ratings:
    +4
    I think I have found the problem, but not the solution...

    When I capture footage using my VIVO software the video is captured as MPEG, which Premiere doesn't seem to like. If I capture through Premiere it captures it as AVI, but the quality is very very poor. So I am stuck! Poor quality that works, or good quality tht doesn't! :rolleyes: :confused:

    I guess it is just a problem of capturing analogue video. :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...